How Are We Doing?

Here is what customers are saying about their experience with Tracy Volkswagen. We are always looking for ways to improve our services and we rely on feedback from our customers to do so. We encourage you to take a look around and see what people are saying about Tracy Volkswagen. Once you’ve been in to see us, we hope you’ll consider leaving a review of your own. Thank you in advance for taking the time to do so!

Customer Lobby
15 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
James D., Long Beach, CA 23 Dec 2015
My son was helping a buddy out and ended up stranded on the highway. I called here and talked to Danny in the Service Dept. Danny was very empathetic and did everything he could to get us through this. I'm in L.A. and my son needed to get back to AZ. Danny was able to coordinate what needed to b...e done to get my boy back on the road and was very polite. My son's experience in Tracy was unhospitable thus far, and Danny was able to totally change my son's opinions of Tracy.I highly recommend this business... and Danny. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ashley W., Tracy, CA 12 Sep 2015
I love everybody at Tracy VW! As soon as I started looking at cars Mike Hall and Brandon greeted me and helped me find a car in my budget range with quality. These guys are super nice and helpful, unlike other dealerships. They are honest and they make an effort to help, regardless of your situation.... My credit score is low and they still helped me get the car that I wanted financed. This is my first car and they gave me the BEST car buying experience. I highly recommend you go to Tracy VW for your car. The cars are fair priced, and the guys get you a great deal. Ask for Mike Hall, he's awesome! Thanks again to the entire staff at TRACY VW!! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Ronnie C., Tracy, CA 15 Apr 2015
After shopping all over the internet for the car we wanted , we found a great certified pre-owned VW Passat at this dealership . Our salesperson, Raul Abelarde was extremely nice. We never felt pressured and he was sincere to help us get a good deal. He went back and forth with Charlie (finance mana...ger) about our concern and questions on the deal. 5 stars is not enough on Raul. Charlie found us a better rate on financing the following day and made us re-do the paperwork. (Who would do that?) Charlie was very professional in dealing with customers. He told us he was on our side and he backed his words. Needless to say, the whole process was smooth and fast. Great job guys. We highly recommend this dealership. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Michelle B., Modesto, CA 01 Mar 2015
I made an appointment for my car because the check engine light came on. I brought my car in and they quickly diagnosed the problem and were able to fix it. I had it back the very next day. Everyone at the dealership was so amazing. I dealt mostly with Bernard and he was great! I would highly recomm...end them to anyone! Thanks guys you were great! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Diane B., Albany, CA 13 Feb 2015
We ran into car trouble on our drive to LA.   Tracy VW quickly diagnosed the issue, arranged a rental car and got us on our way.  They were helpful and pleasant, but, more importantly, did a great job on the car.
5 rate
Yelp
Stephanie E., Tracy, CA 19 Jan 2015
My family went here to get a car for my sister vanessa. everybody who took care of us was so friendly. Mike, charley and don walked us through every question we had. I'm looking forward to purchase my next car here. Thank you tracy volkswagen
5 rate
Yelp
Rachel S., Pleasanton, CA 17 Dec 2014
I really, really needed a new car. My old car had survived the "Stormageddon" of Northern California and that was about it's last leg. My parents had purchased VW's from the dealership in Dublin and had a positive experience. My mom bought her car from Tracy VW a year or so ago, and ...had a good experience as well. I had a Jetta before my current car. I always liked it and I liked VW's service department. My dad and I headed over to Tracy VW on Saturday around 6PM. It was still pretty rainy and cold, there was like two other people there looking at cars. John was standing in the front and greeted us. I told him the run down - no down payment, no trade in, the amount per month I was trying to stay in. We looked at maybe 8 vehicles, I was interested in a Jetta and then a used Nissan Altima, which I was originally interested in. I test drove both and fell in love with the Altima. We went inside, did the paperwork, you know how car buying goes. It actually went by a lot faster than I thought it would. Maybe the anticipation building of it I was going to be able to get it made it seem to go by quickly. Anyways, we got the numbers of the monthly payments and how much down we needed, per the bank. It all worked out and I drove off with a 2013 Nissan Altima! Charlie, the GM was the one to go over all the paper work. Both him and John were great. Really friendly, not pushy and felt like they were genuinely interested in making sure I was happy with what I wanted...not just to make a sale. Another satisfied transaction with VW! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Bill H., Tracy, CA 30 Aug 2014
Purchased a new Jetta on 8/28/14 and I have to say it was the easiest buying experience ever. I've always bought Fords but no more for me. I would recommend checking these guys out even if you have to drive some distance to get here.
5 rate
Yelp
Purdue G., Antioch, CA 29 Aug 2014
These guys go above and beyond for service to my CC. They are quick efficient and thorough. They keep me informed at all points and figure out the best avenueFor me. They are fun to boot. No other Volkswagen dealership for me. EVER.
5 rate
Yelp
Heather M., Plymouth, CA 15 Apr 2014
Best car buying experience my husband and I have ever had.  We drove all the way from Amador County to work with Mike Dunn.  Mike is honest, there were no games.  He did an outstanding job of teaching us how to use all the functions on the car. We could not be happier.  In addition, the price co...uld not be beat  I work for a large corporation and we have the advantage of a car buying discount program and Mike came back to me with the best offer of all the dealers that participate in the program.  If you are in the market for a car, go see Mike. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.